Triggered ability

Aller en bas

Triggered ability

Message  ~~DeathWeaVer~~ le Jeu 3 Mar - 15:01

Bonjour!

J'ai la réponse à ma question mais je cherche le point précis des comprehensive rules qui appuie mon propos. Est-ce bien le passage suivant qui indique qu'on vérifie à nouveau les conditions d'une capacité déclenchée à sa résolution?

(l'exemple précis étant, on compte le nombre d'elfe en jeu/points de vie perdus à la résolution d'une capacité déclenchée de Shaman of the Pack - When Shaman of the Pack enters the battlefield, target opponent loses life equal to the number of Elves you control)


603.4. A triggered ability may read “When/Whenever/At [trigger event], if [condition], [effect].” When the trigger event occurs, the ability checks whether the stated condition is true. The ability triggers only if it is; otherwise it does nothing. If the ability triggers, it checks the stated condition again as it resolves. If the condition isn’t true at that time, the ability is removed from the stack and does nothing. Note that this mirrors the check for legal targets. This rule is referred to as the “intervening ‘if’ clause” rule. (The word “if” has only its normal English meaning anywhere else in the text of a card; this rule only applies to an “if” that immediately follows a trigger condition.)
Example: Felidar Sovereign reads, “At the beginning of your upkeep, if you have 40 or more life, you win the game.” Its controller’s life total is checked as that player’s upkeep begins. If that player has 39 or less life, the ability doesn’t trigger at all. If that player has 40 or more life, the ability triggers and goes on the stack. As the ability resolves, that player’s life total is checked again. If that player has 39 or less life at this time, the ability is removed from the stack and has no effect. If that player has 40 or more life at this time, the ability resolves and that player wins the game.

Merci!
~~DeathWeaVer~~
~~DeathWeaVer~~

Nombre de messages : 329
Date d'inscription : 08/01/2010
Age : 36
Localisation : Liège

Revenir en haut Aller en bas

Re: Triggered ability

Message  hotshot162 le Ven 4 Mar - 0:49

~~DeathWeaVer~~ a écrit:Bonjour!

J'ai la réponse à ma question mais je cherche le point précis des comprehensive rules qui appuie mon propos. Est-ce bien le passage suivant qui indique qu'on vérifie à nouveau les conditions d'une capacité déclenchée à sa résolution?

603.4. A triggered ability may read “When/Whenever/At [trigger event], if [condition], [effect].” When the trigger event occurs, the ability checks whether the stated condition is true. The ability triggers only if it is; otherwise it does nothing. If the ability triggers, it checks the stated condition again as it resolves. If the condition isn’t true at that time, the ability is removed from the stack and does nothing. Note that this mirrors the check for legal targets. This rule is referred to as the “intervening ‘if’ clause” rule. (The word “if” has only its normal English meaning anywhere else in the text of a card; this rule only applies to an “if” that immediately follows a trigger condition.)
Example: Felidar Sovereign reads, “At the beginning of your upkeep, if you have 40 or more life, you win the game.” Its controller’s life total is checked as that player’s upkeep begins. If that player has 39 or less life, the ability doesn’t trigger at all. If that player has 40 or more life, the ability triggers and goes on the stack. As the ability resolves, that player’s life total is checked again. If that player has 39 or less life at this time, the ability is removed from the stack and has no effect. If that player has 40 or more life at this time, the ability resolves and that player wins the game.

Merci!

oui c'est le bon passage.

par contre,

~~DeathWeaVer~~ a écrit:
(l'exemple précis étant, on compte le nombre d'elfe en jeu/points de vie perdus à la résolution d'une capacité déclenchée de Shaman of the Pack - When Shaman of the Pack enters the battlefield, target opponent loses life equal to the number of Elves you control)
ton exemple n'a rien à voir vu qu'il n'y a pas de condition (if). Dans ton exemple, la capacité du shaman se déclenche, va dans la pile et attend son tour pour se résoudre .

603.3. Once an ability has triggered, its controller puts it on the stack as an object that’s not a card the
next time a player would receive priority. See rule 116, “Timing and Priority.” The ability becomes
the topmost object on the stack. It has the text of the ability that created it, and no other
characteristics. It remains on the stack until it’s countered, it resolves, a rule causes it to be removed
from the stack, or an effect moves it elsewhere
hotshot162
hotshot162
Judge

Nombre de messages : 1339
Date d'inscription : 02/04/2009

Revenir en haut Aller en bas

Re: Triggered ability

Message  ~~DeathWeaVer~~ le Ven 4 Mar - 8:26

J'avais choisi 603.4 surtout pour la phrase suivante: "If the ability triggers, it checks the stated condition again as it resolves."

Dans 603.3, on ne parle pas de checker à nouveau (ici, le nombre d'elfe en jeu) à la résolution.

Tu vois ce que je veux dire?
~~DeathWeaVer~~
~~DeathWeaVer~~

Nombre de messages : 329
Date d'inscription : 08/01/2010
Age : 36
Localisation : Liège

Revenir en haut Aller en bas

Re: Triggered ability

Message  niarfounet le Ven 4 Mar - 15:28

~~DeathWeaVer~~ a écrit:J'avais choisi 603.4 surtout pour la phrase suivante: "If the ability triggers, it checks the stated condition again as it resolves."

Dans 603.3, on ne parle pas de checker à nouveau (ici, le nombre d'elfe en jeu) à la résolution.

Tu vois ce que je veux dire?

Quand 603.4 parle de condition, ça parle bien de la condition qui suit un if.

C'est 608.2g qui t'intéresse ici :

608.2g If an effect requires information from the game (such as the number of creatures on the battlefield), the answer is determined only once, when the effect is applied. […]
niarfounet
niarfounet

Nombre de messages : 1017
Date d'inscription : 25/06/2012
Age : 34
Localisation : Bruxelles

Revenir en haut Aller en bas

Re: Triggered ability

Message  ~~DeathWeaVer~~ le Ven 4 Mar - 19:13

J'étais passé à côté, merci niarfounet!
~~DeathWeaVer~~
~~DeathWeaVer~~

Nombre de messages : 329
Date d'inscription : 08/01/2010
Age : 36
Localisation : Liège

Revenir en haut Aller en bas

Re: Triggered ability

Message  Contenu sponsorisé


Contenu sponsorisé


Revenir en haut Aller en bas

Revenir en haut

- Sujets similaires

 
Permission de ce forum:
Vous ne pouvez pas répondre aux sujets dans ce forum